Yes, you may transfer templates between two different accounts, however, it is done by us manually from our internal system. Therefore, you need to reach out to us with information such as:
- The e-mail address the template is currently connected to.
- The e-mail address (user) to whom the template is going to be transferred to.
- The name of the template that is going to be transferred. Please note that this only applies to the templates that are created in the block editor (templates that are created in the advanced editor can’t be transfered).
Also, you should make a copy of your template before making the transfer (always transfer the copy) since all changes that are made on the transferred template will be noted and saved. It’s always good to have the original template saved just in case.