Mails – Overview

The “Drafts-page” gives you an overview of all drafts that you’ve created (last modified/created draft first). In the field “Mails” you get the choice to create new drafts or edit the ones that you already have. Once you decide to create a new mails, you may choose to create a mail in our block editor by choosing from a big selection of templates or to build your own mail from scratch with our advanced editor. Our block editor is a user friendly editor that lets you drag and drog sections and columns in order to mix and match as you want. The editor, however, is a big more advanced and highly recommended to our customers that knows how to work with HTML- and CSS code.

Mail Sections

Drafts overview

Subject

The name of the draft will be presented under the field “Subject”. If you haven’t specified a name for your draft, the system will add the name of the layout as a subject. The subject name is stated as a link, it’s a shortcut to the editor you chose to create the draft in. By clicking on subject name you can edit the draft in our editors.

Updated

The field “Update” provides you with information about when changes was last made on the draft in time and date.

Actions

This field shows different options that you can achieve with your draft. Among those are the ability to preview, edit, duplicate, and delete your draft and create a mailing of your draft. We go through these features in the next chapter.

Toolbar Sections

Preview, edit, copy, erase or prepare your draft to be sent to your customers.

Preview, edit, copy, erase or prepare your draft to be sent to your customers.

Preview Mail

Preview draft opens a preview of the draft in a new window. The preview tool gives you the option to view the draft in a standard-view and in a mobile friendly-view.

Edit Mail

If you’d like to edit your draft you may click on the icon that pictures a pen, the shortcut gives you the possibility to edit your draft. Clicking the icon opens the draft in the editor you created it in (either Block Editor or in our advanced editor) in order to make new changes.

Copy Mail

The shortcut to “duplicate template” allows you to create a copy of your draft. The copy is placed at the top of the list of your drafts and will be namned “Copy of [original template name]”.

Delete Mail

Deleting a draft will completely erase the draft and all the hard work you put in to it. The system will automatically ask you to confirm your action before moving on in the procedure. Please note that you can’t regret this action.

Prepare to send Mail

The icon that pictures a paper plane gives you the opportunity to prepare and send a newsletter. You may choose to send the newsletter as a test mail, regular mail, autoresponder or a scheduled mail. Note that you may preview your draft before you sent it to your customers.